Please stand by. Press Esc to hide.

Thank you for your interest in the Amateur Brewing Competition NT organized by Darwin and NT Homebrewers.

You only need to register your information once and can return to this site to enter more brews or edit the brews you've entered. You can even pay your entry fees online if you wish.

Judge and Steward Registration is Open

If you have not registered and are willing to be a volunteer, please register.

If you have registered, log in and then choose Edit Account from the My Account menu indicated by the icon on the top menu.


The competition is open to any amateur homebrewer from the NT region. Please be aware if you registered in the last competition you will need to register again.

All entries must be handcrafted products, containing ingredients available to the general public, and made using private equipment by hobbyist brewers (i.e., no use of commercial facilities or Brew on Premises operations, supplies, etc.).

The competition organisers are not responsible for miscategorised entries, mailed entries that are not received by the entry deadline, or entries that arrived damaged.

Judges will evaluate and score each entry. The average of the scores will rank each entry in its category.

One 750ml or larger bottle/can or two 330ml or larger bottles/cans should be entered.

The competition organisers reserve the right to combine styles for judging and to restructure awards as needed depending upon the quantity and quality of entries.

The competition committee reserves the right to combine overall style categories based on the number of entries. All possible effort will be made to combine similar styles. All brews in combined categories will be judged according to the style they were originally entered in.

We will be using the Australian Amateur Brewing Competation (AABC) styles

  • 2: Pale Lager
  • 5: American Pale Ale
  • 11: India Pale Ale
  • 12: Speciality IPA
  • 15: Belgian Ale
  • 16: Strong Ales & Lagers

Competition Official

You can send an email to any of the following individuals via Contact.

  • Matt Elvey — Competition Coordinator